Grand Hibiscus Barbados - Barbados ~ yours to discover ~ sun, sand, sea
Travel Reviews...


This property is fantastic - it has everything you need and even some extras that really make it feel like home away from home. The location is great - within walking distance to many places and not a far drive from many more. It's right across from the street from the beach and boardwalk and if that's not your cup of tea you can hop into the pool in the lovely court yard. The whole complex has a very comfortable, homey feel to it and even the neighbors are super friendly and welcoming. The condo itself is exactly how you see it in the pictures and then there are some extras like sand toys and inflatables for the kids and family, board games and books, beach chairs and coolers, boogie boards and more. They've really thought of everything here - my family and I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat.

Krista, Chicago
September 2015




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


If you are thinking of going to Barbados then this is the place to stay! Lovely property , well equipped with everything you need and more. Beautiful gardens and pool area. So peaceful sitting out on the balcony in the evenings with an "aperitif" Great location , I-Mart supermarket right next door, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Friendly neighbours. What more could you ask for! Renting the condo was simple and straightforward.
Thank you so much.
Isabel & Gavin



*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



First of all, thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home!
Myself and 3 other adults stayed in this great property. The view from the balcony down on to the perfectly manicured gardens and pool was lovely during morning breakfast! 
The bedrooms were comfortable with plenty of storage space for luggage. Bathrooms were spacious enough for us with nice big showers. 
It was nice to have such a large open living area to share with my family, brand new seating had arrived prior to us moving in for the fortnight that looked and felt lovely. It was also a god send to have a washer and dryer too! 
The pool was almost always vacant, so felt like our own, which was definitely a plus if we weren't out on the beach or enjoying a rum at the tiki bar or The Gap! (Which are also in walking distance, but the gap may be a little far for some to walk)
The iMart is conveniently next door, and so are an array of quick food places (Subway, Pizza, Chinese, Indian, Patties)
We ventured over to the TAPAS restaurant over the road a few times, the food and wine there is gorgeous! 
If anyone is taking their time to read this, and considering pushing the 'book now' button, then please do so! You won't be disappointed. Our age group starts with me at 26 then 27, 50 & 72. It's easy to say that it ticked all box's for us!




*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Rod and Wanda, 
Thank you for providing such a wonderfully equipped condo in such a beautiful and easily accessible location. We had a fabulous vacation and hope to come back again soon! 
The gardens and breakfast on the deck each morning are missed already. The boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkels and masks, drying rack, imac, printer, wifi, large flat screen TV, and blue-ray player were all greatly appreciated. Plenty of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Your service and response to us and previous tenants is obvious and worthy of the 5 STAR rating and best rental we have experienced. Anyone who is skeptical of renting from you can erase this notion and anticipate a wonderful experience in a unit with personalized service that exceeded our expectations and is a great value. 
We rented a car for 1 week and enjoyed Harrison's cave, animal flower cave, St. Nicholas abbey, and a 5 hour lunch cruise aboard the Stiletto leaving from Bridgetown. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to explore the island, swim with turtles, and learn about the history of Barbados.Transportation is widely available but we had a blast driving on the other side of the road and staying left in the roundabouts! 
Plenty of lazy days on the beach and a quick bite with some banks at the food shacks nearby was very relaxing. 
Do yourself a favor and don't plan to stay for less than 10 days or you will regret it...to much to see and do! 

The Beck Family, Indiana, Pennsylvania USA
June 2012



     *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



My family and I which included my 22 years old twins (male & female) stayed at the condo of Rod & Wanda, who were both very pleasant and easy to work with and always available regardless of the time of the day. This condo is truly a gem, I'm originally from Barbados and I was truly impress with the beauty of this condo the garden was picture perfect as a matter of fact the pictures on the web does not do justice to the garden. Waking up each and every morning to this beautiful place with the breeze coming in from the ocean was a delight. This condo is located close to everything from restaurants, convient stores, malls and the heart of the island Bridgetown and not forgetting the beautiful Rockley beach along with the very popular St Lawrece Gap. Also you can hop on any public transportation which is available every five minutes and reach any part of the island such as other beautiful beaches, also Speightown and Holetown, rental cars are not needed.

Sherrel and family, USA
June 2012



     *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



I have just spent 8 glorious days at this condo. It is beautiful inside and out. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. You have everything you need at your finger tips. The pool and grounds are beautiful and the people who work there are fantastic. The grocery store is a few steps away if you need something you in walking distance to a beach which is beautiful and great restaurants one being Blakeys which offers entertainment on Friday Sat and Sun and kids are welcome. I cannot say enough about this condo the location the bus stop just outside the condo, the beauiful breeze that comes through the condo all day long, the wonderful bird sounds, to the pool. I felt like I was at home. Thank you Rod and Wanda for sharing your home I will be renting it again in the future. 

Paula, Bev and Allison. Manitoba, Canada
May 2012



     *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



We had an excellent stay at the Grand Hibiscus during April 2012. So much so that we extended our stay from one to two weeks.The condo is fabulous-the most comfortable and best equipped we have stayed in and we have stayed in many all over the world. 
We particularly loved the huge and very comfortable balcony area where we had breakfast every day. 
The bed was exceptionally comfortable ensuring a great night's sleep. 
One of the best features is the pool and garden area of the complex which is both tranquil and relaxing-we spent a considerable time there preferring it to the beach (though that was also very enjoyable). 
Another advantage of the condo is it's location-everything we needed was very close by. 

Thanks for everything Rod and Wanda-we hope to return one day. 

Lynn and Geoff Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
April 2012



     *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Rod and Wanda We would like to thank you for the use of your condo. The location was excellent from going to the beaches or going downtown it was easy. We did a lot of site seeing and swimming never going into the pool. (NO Time) Al & Kathy and myself and my wife really enjoyed the layout having both bedrooms separated by the kitchen and living room was great. We spend the evenings on the balcony enjoying the surroundings. The breeze going through the unit was great and there where only a couple of nights we required the air conditioner. Barbados is a great island and we will be returning. Again many thanks. Wolfgang and the rest of the gang.

Wolfgang and family
March 2012



         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



We cannot say enough about this location, the owner has a gem of a place, the location is close to the beach and the famous boardwalk. This was our second trip to Barbados and by far the most enjoyable, this location made all the difference it was definitely a home away from home, you were not wanting for anything in this accommodation, the weather, the courtyard below, the gardens were immaculate. We enjoyed every morning sitting on the patio balcony, enjoying breakfast and the meals that we ate there also. What a warm welcoming breeze coming from the east through the windows flowing to us out on the balcony. The place is very clean, well appointed and the owner has made sure you have all the equipment you need when going down to the beach. As I write this review I know we did not want to leave, our two week stay could have easily gone to 3. I only hope there is space for next year when we plan our getaway. Compliments to the owner who checked in with us on a couple of occasions to assure we were comfortable and all was well. A great destination.

Gary and Lillian, Ontario Canada
March 2012



         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



Our month at this beautiful Bajan location was fabulous. The condo lived up to our expectations in every way. The ocean breezes kept it comfortable throughout the day but who could stay indoors with such a great balcony and easy walk over to the Boardwalk. The elevator just outside the door was handy when returning with our bags of groceries from the Big B. Right next door the iMart was handy for anything we ran out of or may have forgotten. This condo is situated perfectly for beach walks, restaurants and shopping. The pool and gardens are well-maintained by a competent and courteous staff. Our owner hosts Rod and Wanda were a pleasure to deal with and seemed genuinely interested in our holiday happiness. Thanks for making our Barbados vacation a wonderful one. We'll return some day to do it all again!

Bert and Louise, Ontario Canada
February 2012




         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



My husband and I, and our 10 year old son have recently returned from our 12 day vacation in Barbados. Our favorite holiday destination just got BETTER! The Condo is a stone's throw to all amenities, and the boardwalk along the ocean located right across the street is such a bonus for you, whether you are a runner, or just want to enjoy the ocean and sunsets on a leisurely walk. The condo was clean, bright, cool, and spacious. Even the artwork (mostly local Batiks) were stunning! The property is well maintained and secure. Rod and Wanda were extremely prompt in answering my many questions! (thanks!) and even called us the night of arrival to see that all was in order. We have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone - other than the fact that we'd like to keep it our little secret!! Rod and Wanda, you have a piece of heaven and are willing to share it! Can't thank you enough!

Cheryl and Marv, Manitoba Canada
January 2012 to February 2012




         *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



"We stayed at the Grand Hibiscus condo for 12 nights over the Christmas holiday, 2 parents and a 10 year old daughter. After our 12 fabulous days we didn't want to leave! The description was bang on, and actually the property was even better than we were expecting. The location was fantastic, the plaza next door was very handy, especially the convenience store. We walked the boardwalk every day and really enjoyed Accra beach. There are a number of great bars and restaurants within an easy walk. We rented a car, however this would be a great place to stay if you didn't want to be driving. The grounds of the property are really spectacular and my stepdaughter and I really enjoyed the pool. The owners were a big help and answered quickly when we had questions. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants an easy and relaxing holiday in the Barbados. We are planning on going back next year, hopefully to the same place!"

John and Kim, Ontario Canada
December 2011 to January 2012




                 *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



"My family and I recently returned from Barbados, and were honoured to stay at this location. The pictures are 100% accurate; the condo has all the amenities of home, and a few extras. The location is perfect. It is steps away from food, groceries and of course, the beach. We have two children (7 and 5), both were able to walk to everything easily, especially the Ice cream shops! We cannot say enough about the owners, Rod met us at the condo the day we arrived, and made sure everything was perfect, right down to the rum punch and ice cream in the freezer. We truly enjoyed our time in Barbados, and always looked forward to a good night sleep in the "comfy" beds, to start fresh the next day!"

Tara, Ontario Canada
December 2011



               *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *



" A truly beautiful unit with all modern appliances and fixtures complete with a spacious balcony with views of the central pool and the south coast. The location is ideal, all you need to do is cross the road and you're on the boardwalk, which connects you to restaurants, bars and the popular Accra beach. There is also a shopping mall nearby for your shopping needs. "

Khalil
July 2011



                 *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *











Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint